Montreal’s food scene is similar to the city’s layout: if you keep your eyes open and look around, there are little gems hiding within this modernizing city. During a recent work trip to Montreal last week, I was amazed by subtle discoveries scattered amongst downtown Montreal’s high-rise buildings, from the historic churches within a sea of hotels and financial institutions, to the smell of warm, flaky almond croissants from a low-profile cafe in Montreal’s Underground City. As I walked aimlessly throughout downtown Montreal in the early mornings and late evenings, I acted upon my curiosities of places that caught my eye and spoke to my cravings. And each time I followed my curiosities and cravings, Montreal never disappointed me.

IMG_2326
Arrêt and soaking in the city sights post-run
IMG_2337.jpg
Almond croissant and green tea break from Montreal’s Underground City 
IMG_2355
One of my favorite statues in Downtown Montreal
IMG_2353
Post-breakfast blessings at Cathédrale Marie-Reine-du-Monde
